A Paperless Way to Send Cards and Invitations

I don’t know about you, but I see a lot of paper waste where get-together’s are concerned. I watch as people throw out invitations and envelopes, after marking dates on their calendar, and as people throw away more envelopes during parties after reading the cards and pulling out any money or gift cards that are inside. In all honesty, I do the same myself. But when is enough waste, enough?

I’ve recently been using Paperlesspost.com and love it! I even wrote about it in detail on the Single Mom Family blog, so everyone could see how easy it is to use for sending cards, invitations, and more.

Is there a birthday, anniversary, or holiday coming up, and you need to find a card? Paperlesspost.com can help, and let’s you make it personal. Need to send out a bunch of invitations for that barbecue or baby shower? Paperlesspost.com helps you to create wonderful ways to get the word out about your event.

The company features designers like Rifle Paper Co., Kate Spade New York, and Liberty Fabrics. I can’t wait to play around within the site more, to see what else I can do with it!

Read the article, check out the example of the card I made while you’re there, then plan how you’ll use paperlesspost.com for all of your upcoming party and holiday card and invitation needs.

I believe using this service for invitations is comparable to buying paper ones with envelopes, and then buying postage. You’ll likely spend less doing the paperless ones if you plan on inviting a lot of people to an event, depending on what features you choose to use.

What are you waiting for? Go check it out!

Shannon

Leave a Reply

