Photogrpah by Shannon L. Buck, copyright April 4, 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

Store Closing: Hands of Hope in Bangor, Maine

You may remember I covered the Kmart and Macy’s store closings earlier this year. Now another store will be closing.

Hands of Hope, a thrift store in Bangor, Maine, will be closing on April 30th. It is located in the same building that Kmart was set up in, right next door. I’ve heard rumors they’ll be tearing the building down, but I don’t know for sure yet.

I was at Hands of Hope yesterday with the bestest, and bought my grandson a bunch of clothes that were discounted by 25%. I shopped there not long ago and got the same discount. If I’d have waited until today, I could have taken advantage of the new discount, but I was more than pleased with the prices I paid anyway.

As of today, the discount is 25% in the store. Wedding dresses, however, are being sold for $19.99.

You’ll find clothing, furniture, bikes, toys, household needs, and more at the store at great prices. So if you need anything, now is a good time to pick it up!

Here are some tips:

  • Buy now for birthdays and holiday gifts. I bought my grandson a bunch of clothes and took them home to wash. They look brand new, and will be his birthday present.
  • Pick up the next few clothing sizes for your children now.
  • Someone having a baby? Go see what you can find.
  • Looking for prizes (toys) for games at the next family reunion? You’ll find some cute things at Hands of Hope.

Enjoy your shopping!

Shannon

One thought on “Store Closing: Hands of Hope in Bangor, Maine

Leave a Reply

