Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright March 11. 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

Kmart Shopping Trips # 3 and # 4 – Closing Sales

I’m proud of myself. I’ve kept my purchases during the Kmart closing sales to things I would have bought anyway. (You can see what I bought and paid during trip 1 and trip 2.)

A couple of weeks back I went shopping there (trip # 3), and picked up a few things: Two journals, Post-it’s, and index tabs. I had enough points that I didn’t have to pay, but the total would have been $7 and some change.

The deals are getting a bit better each time I visit the store, but the available items are also more picked over each time. Still, I look for things I might need. These are my deals from trip #4:

  1. I picked Little Man up a $10.00 shirt. It was supposed 50% off, but when I got to the checkout it was only $2.99. Saved $7.01. Good deal!
  2. Two pair of cozy socks, regularly $1.99, paid $0.99 each. $1.98. Saved $2.00.
  3. Two VO5 Shampoo, sticker price of $1.19 each, paid $0.77 each. $1.54. Saved $0.84.
  4. Smart Sense 35 ct. disinfectant wipe, sticker price of $1.99, paid $1.39. Saved $0.60.
  5. Two pancake mix pouches. Were $1.00 each, paid $0.70 each. $1.40. Saved $0.60.
  6. Pickles priced at $3.59. $2.37. Saved $1.22.
  7. Soup priced at $1.00. $0.70. Saved $0.30.

Savings: $12.57 + $1.68 SYW Rewards Points redeemed = Total Savings: $14.25

Paid = $11.10

As you can see, I got quite a bit for my money. This included groceries, and three holiday gifts that I’ll away.

I love a good deal, especially one on an item I was already planning to buy, and am always looking for ways to save money. Discounted items help me to stretch my dollars. What savings have you found at Kmart?

Shannon

One thought on “Kmart Shopping Trips # 3 and # 4 – Closing Sales

Leave a Reply

