Collage by Shannon L. Buck, copyright December 2016.

Win a Camera from Polaroid!

Recently a very nice lady from the Polaroid team sent me an email asking if I’d like to receive a Polaroid Snap Touch Instant Digital Camera. I of course said Yes! I love taking pictures, and haven’t used an instant camera in years. I was curious, and wanted to see what the camera has to offer.

This is a next generation camera that is digital, and allows you to print pictures so you can hand them out or add them to a scarpbook. How cool is that? The size of the prints is a small 2×3″, but there are so many uses for them. Give a copy of a selfie of you and the bestest you take on vacation to her, give your niece a special picture of her and Santa at the family Christmas party, or add a picture to the front of a lovely handmade card for your parents. The options are limitless, and I’d love to know what others are doing with these little pictures.

With ZINK Zero Ink technology, video capability, and HD video recording, the Polaroid Snap Touch Instant Digital Camera really is a next generation one. This camera also has Bluetooth capability.

I love that there are three color modes, and that I can get a 128 micro SD card for more memory. I also love that the camera is not overly large. I can slip it into my purse for on-the-go picture-taking and videos.

I easily uploaded the digital photos to my Dropbox, and will be using some of the photos with blog posts I’m writing, I’ll have another printed as a 3×5″ to frame and set on my desk. There are other neat features, and the cameras come in red, blue, black, white, pink, and purple. Take your pick.

I spent a little time taking pictures of Christmas decorations and whatnot in my house, as well as the outside of my home and the field nearby – after we got some snow – to see how well the pictures come out. I now have a physical picture of the holiday trees to add to a scrapbook page.

The collage above represents some of the photos I took.

How to Enter the contest to win a camera:

Share your favorite photos on social media using the hashtag #PRINTitFORWARD. Simple as that! Until December 31st, Polaroid will be giving away one camera a day, so get snappin’ and start sharing!

Have a wonderful holiday season.

Shannon

Leave a Reply

