Photograph by Shannon L. Buck copyright October 30, 2016.

Mini At-Home Spa Moments: Monthly Treat

This Mini At-Home Spa Moment will leave your hair feeling light and healthy, without taking a lot of time. I received a 6 ounce bottle Neutrogena Shampoo Anti-Residue Formula last year as part of my membership with BzzAgent. (I no longer use BzzAgent.) It is a clear shampoo that removes a lot of the buildup caused by regular shampoos and conditioners, as well as styling products.

I don’t use styling products, so I feel my monthly treatment is enough. If you use styling products and want to use it once a week, that is fine.

Rather than using my regular shampoo during this once a month ritual, I use the Neutrogena shampoo. Simple as that, but effective. It is easy to rinse out, and I feel extra pampered after these showers.

I’m only about half done with my bottle of this shampoo, but will definitely be buying more when I run out. Obviously it has lasted me a long time so far, and is a pretty frugal way for me to have healthier feeling and looking hair.

I’ve seen this shampoo listed anywhere from $4.83 to $6.29. At $4.29, you’d be paying only $.72 per ounce.

Have you used this product yet? What are your thoughts?

Shannon

(I was given the bottle of shampoo free of charge to try and review through BzzAgent last year.)

Leave a Reply

