Photograph by Shannon L. Buck copyright October 30, 2016.

Mini At-Home Spa Moments: Quick Weekend Habit

I bought this nifty tool called a callus remover, that I use to remove rough patches from my feet. I walk a lot, and am sometimes standing and running around quite a bit at work. My feet really need some pampering some weeks.

You can get a personal pedi Callus Remover for about $20.00 at JC Penny or another store, and it will be well worth the expense. With washable heads, the callus is a frugal buy that will last a long time. The batteries you need to run it will also last a while, because you are not using this product for very long or too often. Your feet will thank you.

For this quick weekend habit, you will need:

  • pedi callus remover
  • nail clipper
  • nail file

I usually perform this ritual before showering, because I think the callus remover works better when my skin is dry.

  1. Place a small trash can where you will be using these tools. You don’t want to leave a mess. I put my feet right over the can when using the callus remover.
  2. Trim your toe and finger nails.
  3. File your nails if needed.
  4. Use the callus remover to rid your feet of calluses and/or other rough patches.

The whole process takes only a few minutes, and leaves you with smooth feet.

To save money, wait for a sale or ask for this product as a gift.

Shannon

 

Leave a Reply

