Photograph by Shannon L. Buck copyright October 30, 2016.

Review: Goody Simple Styles Fancy Fishtail Hair Kit

I was recently emailed by one of their team members, wondering if I would be interested in reviewing one of the Goody products. I agreed, and they sent a Goody Simple Styles Fancy Fishtail Hair Kit containing a beaded elastic, clear elastics, and bobby pins.

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck copyright October 27, 2016.Photograph by Shannon L. Buck copyright October 27, 2016.The items in this kit aid in creating fishtail braids, and can be used in other ways as well. Having never done a fishtail braid, I’m going to need some practice, lol. But I’ve used the beaded elastic twice already. Once for a braid for my incredibly long hair, and once I used in for a pony tail. I love the beads, and am wondering if they have elastics with other bead types or colors.

It’s a true decorative piece with the beads, and looks nice around an elastic for the pony tail. For mine, I simply used a regular elastic for the ponytail, then wrapped the beaded elastic around the regular one and secured it in place. It seems like it’s going to be easy to use the beaded elastic in a few different ways.

The clear elastics help you to secure hair in a less obvious way, to make it easier to work in sections, and the bobby pins allow you to secure a braid or up-do.

After being introduced to the brand, I went on walmart.com to check out the prices and what other Goody products were available. The cost of most of the items seems reasonable to me, and I have a little shopping list going of the other products I want to try.

As I mentioned earlier, I have extremely long hair. I work at the front desk at an inn, and need to make a good impression, so I’ve been wanting to try out new hair styles. I’m going to do that with these Goody products.

What styles have you come up with using Goody products? I’d like to see how your hair looks using any of their products. Maybe seeing what you do will spark some ideas for me.

Have a wonderful day!

Shannon

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

