Freebies from Colgate

I have mentioned before that people send me free stuff. They do this because I blog, and I have a readership. The companies are looking to get the word out about their products, and I am more than happy to help.

But only if I decide I like the product.

Honestly, I have turned people down when I know I wont use, or just don’t want, the product. Or if a product does not match one of my blogs. I do not try and post about just anything on my blogs.

A while back a representative from Colgate, Danielle Burch, contacted me to ask if I would try out a few products. They would send them to me, and I would offer an honest review.

At the time, I was battling an infected tooth and could not try their product immediately. After a couple of weeks, the tooth taken care of and my mouth healing, I started using the toothpaste and other items they sent me.

  • Colgate Enamel Health Multi-Protection cool Mint Toothpaste – 4 ounce.
  • Colgate soft Bristle Brush, that holds a
  • Colgate Sensitivity Pen.

Once my mouth had healed, I inserted the pen into the handle of the toothbrush and started using all three products. First I brushed, then I removed the pen and applied the cream – replacing the pen when I was done.

The toothpaste has a minty flavor that is pleasing for a period of time after brushing. It does the job of cleaning teeth nicely,  provides protection from enamel erosion, and polishes them.

OOP Actis2 - Colgate Brush and Pen

A soft bristle brush was just what I had been meaning to get. I had done some dental health research and it seems soft bristles may be better for gum health.

OOP Actis Colgate brush and pen

I love the handiness of the pen. I am not packing an extra thing when I go away because it is already nestled inside the toothbrush. It does help with my tooth sensitivity issues as well.

Overall, I am satisfied with all three of these products and will buy them myself.

Shannon

Leave a Reply

