Free Samples

Photo by: mimiliz on morguefile.com
Photo by: mimiliz on morguefile.com

I read that people acquire many freebies by filling out short request forms online. Some of these people seem to have many samples arriving at their home every week. I just don’t have time for all that. I work full-time, and I write.

I do receive a few newsletters that point me in the direction of many freebies, but I do not have the time to spend on filling out the request forms for each. I mainly spend a few minutes each week scanning the newsletters, and once in a while find something I might like to try, or something I already know I like.

I have received these freebies, over the course of about a two month period.

3 Britt perfume samples

9 ounce Arm & Hammer Truly Radiant toothpaste

1.7 ounce Repair and Protect Pantene shampoo

1.7 ounce Repair and Protect Pantene conditioner

2 samples of Tums

.16 ounce Garnier Clean Nourishing Cleansing Oil

a subscription to Family Circle magazine

I gave the perfume samples to a coworker because the scent wasn’t for me, and the Tums went into my purse so I can have them on hand the next time heartburn kicks in.

The rest of the samples I put into a basket and save for an evening when I want to pamper myself. The samples aid me in determining what products I will bother with in the future, and usually come with a coupon. Sometimes a product (full size) will be available at the dollar store, and I will have a $1.00 coupon, netting me another (almost) freebie… all I pay is tax.

While I do not have a lot of time to spend on finding and filling out forms to receive free stuff, what I do acquire is helpful in determining what products I want to buy in the future.

NOTE: Other than the freebies I received like anyone can, I have not been paid in any way by the companies in this post to mention their names or products.

Shannon

One thought on “Free Samples

Leave a Reply

