Sometimes, People Send Me Free Stuff

By: curugon on morguefile.com
By: curugon on morguefile.com

Every so often, someone will come across one of my blogs and email me. They want to know if they can send me things to try, and then write about them on a blog.

I do not always say yes.

Why? Sometimes I already know I don’t like the product. Other times, the product may not align with what I want in my life.

I don’t feel like wasting my time giving bad reviews for these types of things. So I just say no.

Back in April, Laura emailed me about sending a relaxation kit including some Softsoap Coconut Island Quench body wash.  I responded with “This sounds great to me! Tell me how to proceed.”

I gave her the information she needed, and waited for my box to arrive.

What was I expecting? A trial size of body wash, a cheap candle, and some type of massager…

What did I get?

  • 2 full size (15 ounce each) bottles of Softsoap Coconut Island Quench body wash (Smells amazing!)
  • 2 (1.3 ounce each) coconut scented candles in holders (Bath and Body Works. Also smell amazing!)
  • a bath pouf
  • a wooden muscle massager

This kit was sent to me by Colgate-Palmolive for review purposes, and I am happy to report that I am pleased!

I do intend to buy this body wash again. I will do so with coupons, hopefully coupled with sales to save as much as I can. I will also be checking out Bath and Body works during a sale.

So I wonder…

How many others are lucky enough to receive good products to review?

Shannon

3 thoughts on “Sometimes, People Send Me Free Stuff

Leave a Reply

