Hands of Hope

The Scarlet Letter (1926 film)
Image via Wikipedia

Yesterday, while waiting for the bus, I decided to go into the thrift store Hands of Hope and see if they had anything I could use in the room I rent. I looked at all the shelves and saw a few things that I would have purchased if I had been going back home, such as a small slow cooker for only $5.00, but I purchased only some lightweight items that I could easily carry with me during the rest of my errands.

2 baskets that I will use on the bathroom to hold the small, partially used bottles of shampoo and lotion. These I will tell the guys (my neighbors) they can use whenever they want. I paid $2.00 for both.

1 small saucepan with lid for $1.50.

1 DVD – The Scarlet Letter – for which I paid only a few dollars.

I will be visiting the store again 🙂

Shannon

Leave a Reply

