100 Things About Me # 10: I Rent a Room

Typical Finnish wooden rocking chair.
Typical Finnish wooden rocking chair. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I recently moved from my sisters home, where I had been staying for about six months. I rent a room near the campus where my daughter attends classes.

The room is not huge, but it holds a double bed, a table with 3 chairs, a few shelves, my rocking chair and glider. It comes with a dorm size refrigerator, air conditioning, Dish Network, a hot plate, a microwave and a toaster oven. It also has a closet.

I have a large window looking out over the street, and a small octagonal decorative one on the other wall.

I share the bathroom with a man who rents another room here, and another man upstairs uses the washer and dryer in our bathroom.

The three of us get along very well. It is always nice to make new friends.

This is a good, warm place to live until I can find a one bedroom apartment.

Shannon

Leave a Reply

