Do I Drive

No. I do not drive. I do not have a license. Simply put…I do not like to drive, and I do not have the money to own a vehicle.

I walk almost everywhere. I usually grocery shop with my mother or my sister when they are already going. I pay for gas when needed to get to places. I have been known to take the city bu on occasion.

Walking is the best exercise. I run most of my errands this way, with no problem at all. It is cheaper for me to purchase a new pair of sneakers two or three times a year than it would be to maintain a vehicle.

Does anyone else not drive?

Shannon

3 thoughts on “Do I Drive

  1. Yes you do. There are also many poor models on the market. A good scooter should be capable of providing you with wind protection, high miles to the gallon and fun transport.

Leave a Reply

