Problems with Water

I have a flood under my trailer. I am not sure where it is coming from. I had to call the water company to turn the water off.

The insurance adjuster is supposed to call me tomorrow. She will come over at some point to check out the problem. Then I can call a plumber. Not that I can afford one. I am hoping that a payment from the insurance company will take care of at least most of the costs.

I’ll let you know how that works out.

Being without water is not too much of a big deal. I have water in the refrigerator for drinking, as well as water for cooking, cleaning and sponge baths, thanks to my sister. I am thankful for that. I don’t actually mind sponge baths. The biggest problem that I have right now is that my hair is very long and thick. It is very hard to wash without use of the shower, and even harder to brush out afterward.

Shannon

Leave a Reply

