Reuse Glass Jars

I have a collection of old canning jars, as well as an assortment of food jars with lids. I also have many plastic food storage containers.

I have been rethinking many things over the past year, and the use of plastic is only one of those things.

I am giving away the plastic food containers to use glass food jars instead. In particular, the canning jars can go into the freezer. All of the jars can store food in the cupboards or in the refrigerator, and be cleaned in the dishwasher or by hand.

Shannon

P.S. I paid nothing to make this switch. I already had the jars and lids in storage, making this project free.

Leave a Reply

