Financial Aid for Students: Part 3

In Financial Aid for Students: Part 1, I discussed the Pell Grant and FAFSA. Then, in Financial Aid for Students: Part 2, I discussed the Financial Aid Wizard and the Scholarship Matching Wizard. In part 3, I will be listing specific financial aid opportunities for your soon to be college student.

Zowie and I are looking into each of these further, to see if they will be useful to us. I want her to have the best education possible. It is her desire to become an adolescent psychologist, which is a ten year college term. This will be very expensive. She understands that she will be working through college, and that I will help as much as I can.

Shannon

P.S. If you know of other scholarships, please let us know in the comments section. Thank you.

Other Articles of Interest:

Financial Aid for Students: Part 1

Financial Aid for Students: Part 2

Maines’ Post Secondary Education Tuition Waiver 

4 thoughts on “Financial Aid for Students: Part 3

  1. Shannon,

    When I was getting ready to attend college I compiled a “resume” of what I had done, honors, etc. and sent it to the college and ask what scholarships I might be eligible for. I was able to obtain a Presidential Scholarship which paid for my tuition for four years. Just an Idea.

    Lee

Leave a Reply

