Financial Aid for Students : Part 1

I don’t know about you, but I am dreading my daughters’ college years simply because I don’t think I can afford it. As a matter-of-fact, I know that I can’t.

That is why we are looking into grants and scholarships at this time. She is a Junior this year, so it is time that we start.

Zowie will be eligible for a PELL Grant.  This is a federally funded program for low-income individuals. I  believe that grants do not have to be repaid, which will be very helpful.

We will be sure to fill out a FAFSA. This is a big step for any high school student who wants to attend college. I advise you to check out their website, as it will be very useful. You can apply on-line for student financial aid. For more information, visit this site.

These will be our first two steps an preparing Zowie for college entrance. I will be making two more posts soon with more information on financial aid.

Shannon

P.S. If you have any ideas for financial aid, please let us know in the comments section. Thank you.

Other Articles of Interest:

Financial Aid for Students: Part 2

Financial Aid for Students: Part 3

Maines’ Post Secondary Education Tuition Waiver

7 thoughts on “Financial Aid for Students : Part 1

  1. Since you homeschool your daughter can she do dual enrollment and knock out that freshman year fairly cheaply? That’s what many of us homeschoolers do in Texas. Preparing them for CLEP exams also help financially.

  2. Pingback: 122

Leave a Reply

