Gifts from Friends Husband

My best friend is great, and her husband has a good heart. For Christmas, he decided to get me a gift. This is not common practice, but maybe he feels that I have been a good best friend to his wife. I had been supporting her through some tough times.

He gave me a gift card to the grocery store, which allowed me to purchase food and litter for my cats. I was very thankful.

A couple of days ago, he asked her to ask me if I wanted a $25.00 Visa card. He didn’t need it, and he knows that I am having a hard time financially.

With this card, I purchased 20 rolls of toilet paper and some cleaning supplies. I was, again, very thankful for his thoughtfulness.

Shannon

2 thoughts on “Gifts from Friends Husband

Leave a Reply

