Homemade Sanitary Pads and Diva Cups (Womanly Post)

So, I have been using the Diva Cup for a few months now and all is going well. I do have a couple of nights and days during my menstruation that are extremely heavy (medical problem) and the cup fills up too quickly, so I have also been using pads at those times. However, this is still costing me money that I do not want to have to spend every two or three months.

My solution:

Collect or save the money to purchase the necessary materials to make homemade sanitary pads that are reusable. The Hillbilly Housewife has a great article, pattern and links for these items. I am looking at all possibilities right now.

Shannon

3 thoughts on “Homemade Sanitary Pads and Diva Cups (Womanly Post)

Leave a Reply

