Furthering Our Educations

(From the Site)

  • As a writer, I have found free writing courses online. Anything from FREE – $40.00 is usually reasonable.
  • Correspondence courses through the mail allow you to pay so much a month. Make sure the courses are accredited.

     

  • The ASPIRE Program (at The Department of Health and Human Services) should be able to help you with textbooks, gas and childcare.

     

  • Many low-income parents may be entitled to PEL Grants or other forms of financial aid. Some of these types of aid do not require you to pay them back. Check them out!
  •                             Furthering Our Educations
     


    By Shannon Buck – Copyright March 2007


    If you have not received a high school diploma yet, you may want to check out your local high school and see what they offer for night classes.

    I quit school back in the 10th grade. As a young adult, I attended the local high school for free, at night, and received my diploma. Along with the adult education classes, I took some ECHO classes. I attended when I needed a new class or was ready for a test.  I received my diploma in less than two years. It was a lot of work, but well worth it. In my area, if you do not have a diploma and you live in the town, you can take all of the courses free of charge.

    When I decided to provide childcare in my home, I took some Care courses. These are fairly affordable, and are available as book or electronic courses. There are many courses to choose from, including ones for bookkeeping and ADHD. They are well worth looking into.

    There are free ways to further our educations as well, though I do not think you get diplomas and such. They are worth looking into. I am a lifelong learner, and I take many writing courses, as well as other types of courses. The courses are always good ones. Here are some links to get you started:



One thought on “Furthering Our Educations

Leave a Reply

