Life Changes Suddenly

Okay, so my nephew recently came to stay with me. He will be here for about six months. He is 10. His mother will pay for his food and any other needs that he has while he is here. I should only see a small increase in the water/sewer bill.

My daughter just got back from a week with friends. She had a lot of fun.

We had a yard sale with my sister and a friend this weekend. There was not much notice, so I did not have time to prepare. I did not have much, but did make just over $9.00. I left with 3 bags of stuff, and came home with only one bag. My sister and friend had more than I did to sell, and made a bit more than I. I enjoyed just getting out of the house for a while.  **This is why I have not been posting. I have been so busy!**

On September 2nd, I will regain some of my lost weekly income. Not sure how much of it yet, but I will also lose about $45.00 a week because my other nephew will begin school again.

However, I also have a blogging job. Well, I will likely make up to $30.00 a month, but every little bit helps, and I do so love to write and try to help others along their life path. The blog is one for single moms.

I am also monitoring two writer critique groups, which is a volunteer position that I enjoy.

On top of that, I have to finish the lesson plans for the year for my daughter before September 2nd. As you can surely tell, I am quite the busy bee right now.

My Furgal Purchase:

Pay it Forward novel for 50 cents!!!!

Shannon

Leave a Reply

