The Thrift Shop: Good Buys

Well, my trip to the thrift shop today netted me some treasures. 

I spent $9.45 on:

.25 on a good rubber spatula

.25 on another

.25 on another

.25 on a wooden spoon

.25 on another

.50 on a small strainer

.75 on a pastry blender

$1.00 a good broiler pan

.75 on another kitchen helper (can’t think of what it was at the moment)

$2.00 on a heavy glass 2 cup Pyrex measuring cup (I deam this worthy)

$3.75 on a heavy glass 4 cup Pyrex measuring cup (I deam this one worthy as well)

 

Not too bad. I have always wanted a pastry cutter, and we needed a broiling pan badly. We just broke the 4 cup Pyrex measuring cup we had been using for years. I saved a lot of money by going to the thrift store before going to Wal*Mart.

Shannon

Leave a Reply

