Goals: Canvas Tote Bags

I have been collecting canvas tote bags for a while now. I get them at yard sales, thrift shops and at Hannaford. The neighbor that I was helping also gave me a few. I have a nice collection.

I just have to remember to use them. Today was a good day on that note. I used one at the thrift shop, and a couple more at Crossroads Ministries. I even used one while yard saling, though I should have brought more. All-in-all, I only came home with three plastic bags. They will be used for cleaning out the litter boxes.

By the way, Hannaford takes 5 cents off your bill for each tote bag that you use. I have heard rumors that, at least in stores here in Maine (not just Hannaford), stores want to stop giving out bags all together. Each person would be responsible for bringing their own bags.

 

Leave a Reply

