Poor Man’s Insulation

Here in Maine, we have gotten a lot of snow so far this year. I have such a small lot, that my stepfather has no place left to plow the snow to. My solution?

Push as much as I can under my front porch, and pile a lot as far up the outside of my trailer as I can. I do this at the front of the trailer where I shovel, and along the front side. These are the areas that are the most exposed to wind and other weather conditions.

My stepfather told me to do it as much as I can, as it provides a barrier from the wind.

I also plugged in the heat tape under the trailer, and banked the trailer, during the autumn months.

One thought on “Poor Man’s Insulation

Leave a Reply

