Freezing Zucchini

Purchasing zucchini when it is on sale or cheap at farmers’ markets or stands, can save you a lot of money. If you stock up when you can purchase it cheaply, then you will save money throughout the year. This is a frugal way to add to your freezer.

This is how I freeze zucchini. I only use it shredded in things like breads, muffins and cakes, so I do this quickly and easily.

I rinse the zucchini well and cut off the ends. I do not peal it, though. I grate the zucchini, then I put it into quart size freezer bags in one cup measures. This makes it easier to take out what I need.

Leave a Reply

