Savings at Rite Aid

Save Money
Save Money (Photo credit: 401K)

I have a rewards card for Rite Aid. I do not visit the store often, but look for deals that I will benefit from when I do.

This week, I needed vitamins and other supplements. These items are usually so expensive that I don’t purchase them without a good sale. The sale I used was for people with a rewards card.

Nature’s Bounty supplements were being offered as a B1G1 free deal. I needed calcium with vitamin D3, which sells for $13.93 per bottle. I saved $13.93. I had 2 coupons, each worth $1.00 off, saving me a total of $15.93 on these supplements.

I also wanted Omega supplements, are normally $14.49. The same brand as above, at the same B1G1 free price. Saving me $14.49. I had 2 more coupons, saving me a total of $16.49.

One-a-Day Vitamins are regularly $10.49 per bottle, but were on sale at a price of 2/$18.00. This was a savings of only $2.98, but the purchase gave me a $5.00 coupon for my next shopping trip at the store.

I saved $35.40, plus received a $5.00 coupon. I am stocked up on the supplements. And I am earning points toward future savings.

Still expensive, yes :-( most things are these days. Save money where you can.

Happy Shopping!

Shannon

Leave a Reply

